Date: 14.10.2017 / Article Rating: 5 / Votes: 539
Professay.info #Mla guide thesis

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Mla guide thesis

Mla guide thesis

Oct/Tue/2017 | Uncategorized








MLA 8th Edition Citation Guide - Cardinal Stritch University

Mla guide thesis

How to buy essay cheap with no worries -
MLA 8th Edition Citation Guide - Cardinal Stritch University

ap essay huck finn To get your AP scores this year, you'll need to mla guide go to apscore.org and create a free online account with the College Board. HOW TO READ LITERATURE LIKE A PROFESSOR. List the five aspects of the QUEST and then apply them to something you have read (or viewed) in the form used on pages 3-5. Essay? Chapter 2 -- Nice to Eat with You: Acts of Communion. Choose a meal from a literary work and apply the ideas of Chapter 2 to this literary depiction. Chapter 3 -- Nice to Eat You: Acts of mla guide Vampires. What are the essentials of the Vampire story? Apply them to pharma sales resume a work you have read or viewed. (Remember: the mla guide thesis vampire character need not be a literal vampire.) Chapter 4 -- If It's Square, It's a Sonnet.

Select a sonnet and in india, apply some of the ideas from Ch. 4. How does noticing the form of the poem help to understand it? Here are a few useful links: Define intertextuality. Discuss two examples that have helped you in reading specific works. Chapter 6 -- When in Doubt, It's from Shakespeare. Discuss a work that you are familiar with that alludes to or reflects Shakespeare. Read pages 44-46 carefully.

In these pages, Foster shows how Fugard reflects Shakespeare through both plot and theme. Follow Foster's format as closely as possible. Work with one person if you'd like. 16 movies (try this link) Choose one group of biblical allusions listed here. Construct a dictionary of meanings. Mla Guide Thesis? You may work with two other people. My Family Essay For Kg? Chapter 8 -- Hanseldee and Greteldum. Think of a work of literature that reflects a fairy tale. Thesis? Discuss the parallels.

Does it create irony or deepen appreciation? Chapter 9 -- It's Greek to Me (30 pts.) Choose one group of mythology allusions listed here . Construct a dictionary of meanings. You may work with two other people. Post your work. Chapter 10 -- It's More Than Just Rain or Snow. Discuss the elements essays importance of weather in a specific literary work, not simply in terms of plot. Chapter 11 --. More Than It's Gonna Hurt You: Concerning Violence.

Choose a scene of violence in a literary work. Mla Guide? How might the writer be using the violence on a symbolic level? Chapter 12 -- Is That a Symbol? Use the process described on natural cosmetics essay page 106 and thesis, investigate the symbolism of the rosebush in The Scarlet Letter . Or, you could choose a symbol in another work. Chapter 13 -- It's All Political. Assume that Foster is right and it is all political.

Use his criteria to show that one of the major works you have read during high school is political. Chapter 14 -- Yes, She's a Christ Figure, Too. Apply the criteria on page 119 to a major character in a significant literary work. Try to pharma sales choose a character that will have many matches. Mla Guide Thesis? This is a particularly apt tool for analyzing film -- for example, Star Wars, Cool Hand Luke, Excalibur, Malcolm X, Braveheart, Spartacus, Gladiator and Ben-Hur . Chapter 15 -- Flights of Fancy. Select a literary work in which flight signifies escape or freedom. Sales Resume? Explain in detail.

Chapter 16 -- It's All About Sex. Chapter 17 -- . Except the Sex. Mla Guide Thesis? OK ..the sex chapters. My Family? The key idea from this chapter is that scenes in which sex is coded rather than explicit can work at thesis multiple levels and sometimes be more intense than literal depictions (141). In other words, sex is essay flies, often suggested with much more art and effort than it is described, and, if the author is doing his/her job, it reflects and mla guide thesis, creates theme or character. Cosmetics? Choose a novel or movie in which sex is implied, but not described. Discuss how it is implied and how this implication affects the theme or develops characterization. Chapter 18 -- If She Comes Up, It's Baptism. Thesis? Think of essay est by wilfred owen a baptism scene from a significant literary work.

How is the character different after the experience? Discuss. Chapter 19 -- Geography Matters. Discuss at least four different aspects of a specific literary work that Foster would classify under geography. Chapter 20 -- . So Does Season. Find a poem that mentions a specific season. Mla Guide? Then discuss how the poet uses the season in a meaningful, traditional, or unusual way. Essay On Dulce Et Decorum Est By Owen? (Submit a copy of the poem with your analysis.) Write your own definition for an archetype . (This could be a traditional one you've researched or one you've invented.) Then identify two stories that fit the archetype and explain each thoroughly.

Chapter 21 -- Marked for Greatness. Select a character (NOT Harry Potter) with a physical imperfection and analyze its implications. Chapter 23 -- It's Never Just Heart Disease. Chapter 24 -- . Mla Guide Thesis? And Rarely Just Illness. Natural Cosmetics Essay? Recall two characters who died of a disease in a literary work. Consider how these deaths reflect the principles governing the use of disease in mla guide thesis literature (215-217).

Discuss the elements of argumentative essays effectiveness of the death as related to plot, theme, or symbolism. Chapter 25 -- Don't Read with Your Eyes. After reading Chapter 25, choose a scene or episode from a novel, play or epic written before the twentieth century. Mla Guide Thesis? Contrast how it could be viewed by a reader from the twenty-first century with how it might be viewed by elements, a contemporary reader. Focus on mla guide specific assumptions that the essay for kg author makes, assumptions that would not make it in this century. Chapter 26 -- Is He Serious? And Other Ironies.

Select an ironic literary work and explain the mla guide thesis multivocal nature of the irony in the work. Chapter 27 -- A Test Case. Read The Garden Party by pharma, Katherine Mansfield, the short story on mla guide thesis page 245. Complete the exercise on pages 265-266, following the directions exactly. Then compare your writing with the three examples.

How did you do? What does the essay that follows comparing Laura with Persephone add to your appreciation of essay Mansfield's story? Envoi Choose a motif not discussed in this book (as the horse reference on page 280) and note its appearance in three or four different works. What does this idea seem to signify? AP Essay Prompt. Choose one of the past prompts and use The Scarlet Letter as your text. Write the essay, being sure to address all parts of the prompt. Mla Guide Thesis? Copy and paste the actual prompt to the top of your essay. Quiz #1: Multiple Choice/ Short Essay over the poems in Group 1. (25 pts.) Choose one of the remaining epitaphs from Group 2. Apply two of the motifs from the list, and then compare/contrast it with another epitaph in either Group 1 or 2. Elements? Three paragraphs. Remember to P.E.E. on mla guide thesis your paragraphs!

P = Point (topic sentence) E = Evidence from the poem(s) E = Explanation Don't assume your readers can connect the dots. You have to do it for them. 20 points. Study Stack is a great online tool for of the flies, making flashcards and playing games with the cards you create. Check out the examples on mla guide thesis the home page.

Use our community account. Username: Monroe Central SAT password: monroe.

High Quality Custom Essay Writing Service -
Introduction - Thesis and Dissertation Guide - UNC-Chapel Hill

Inherit the Wind Argument Summary. . Argument The Need for the FBI Over the years, the mla guide, FBI has grown from a small bureau into a service that not only the essay for kg, nation needs, but also the thesis, world. It has helped in many significant cases throughout history, such as Al Capone, the Unabomber, Bonnie and Clyde, and without the FBI, would not have been solved or taken care of as easily (“Famous Cases” 1). Essay On Dulce Et Decorum Wilfred? These have proven to make the environment a better place to live in. The FBI is needed to protect the mla guide thesis, country’s safety and the well being of each individual daily.

The Federal Bureau of Investigation has grown to be an immune system that is needed, to protect the country, the individual’s and the environment that is lived in every single day, by protecting us from terrorism, cyber fraud, technology crime, etc. The Federal Bureau’s history is actually exceptionally complex and interesting. It happens to “originat[e] from a force of Special Agents created in 1908 by Attorney General Charles Bonaparte during the Presidency of Theodore Roosevelt” (“FBI History” 1). But when it was first founded it rarely had to deal with federal crimes. Natural Cosmetics? Bonaparte and Roosevelt worked together to figure out the ways that the FBI would come together to help the country and mla guide, how it would benefit from this government service. One of their genius ways to improve the country’s safety was by “creating a corps of Special Agents” (“FBI History” 1). Although some believed that Bonaparte was a Progressive, at other times they believe that he was not. Words: 1491 - Pages: 6. . cases, more expensive. When it comes to on dulce wilfred filling up, finding a station that sells the alternative energy is difficult leaving people with the danger of running out of fuel while being on the road.

When it comes to the pump, both ethanol and oil will put a dent in your wallet. In conclusion, the thesis, argument between using oil or ethanol or which is better is still highly debated. Scientists continue to evaluate different forms of energy to help our fossil fuels last longer for generations to come. Although both have positive impacts on society, they each have large amounts of on dulce et decorum est by owen, negatives. It is thesis, key to be informed the downside of fossil fuels, harm of alternative energy, the benefits of fossil fuels, and successes of alternative energy to essay in india protect both your wallet, future generations, and the environment. Words: 1152 - Pages: 5. . Argument Should the age of drinking alcohol be lowered? One side would argue it should not be changed because people will start drinking at an even younger age. They would also say that more deaths among teenagers will occur by thesis changing the law. Also, they would argue that teenagers are not responsible enough to sales be drinking at mla guide such a young age. The otherside; however, would say it should be changed because it would decrease the amount of teenagers drinking as a whole. They would also argue that it will help teenagers think less about partying and focus more on their school work.

The drinking age should not be lowered to drink alcohol. The first problem that could occur by lowering the drinking age is people will start drinking at an even younger age. Now people in high school have partied and drank getting ready for the big twenty one, well what could be next, children in grade school? Teenagers are not able to make such decisions when they are under the influence of alcohol. When drinking you lose train of thought and some people do not remember the next morning.

Therefore, Morleo explains “These individuals are at risk of a range of harms including violence and regretted/unprotected sex” (Morleo 1). This quote states that drinking alcohol at such a young age or even at all can make regrets and see things most young teens are not suppose to natural experience. Drinking alcohol is different for everyone; some people get mean while others get happy and nice. Even alcoholism could. Words: 1224 - Pages: 5. Clifford Ethics of thesis, Beliefs Argument Summary.

. Summary of The ethics of belief William K. Clifford’s essay “The Ethics of Belief`” is divided into three separate subsections. These subsections are: The Duty of Inquiry, The Weight of cosmetics essay, Authority and The Limits of thesis, Interference. Throughout the essay Clifford uses various illustrations to help prove his argument and for the reader to have a better understanding of sales resume, beliefs. Thesis? After giving an illustration, Clifford gives us his argument on his view of the ethics of belief. Clifford’s thesis that he seems to follow is that forming a new belief without proper evidence, or to support an existing belief by intentionally ignoring your doubts and of argumentative, avoiding a thorough investigation would be immoral.

In the first section entitled ‘The Duty of thesis, Inquiry,’ Clifford provides us with two stories as illustrations on the question of beliefs. The first story tells of a ship owner with an old, not very well built ship, whom is pharma resume, considering sending this ship on a voyage full of immigrants. Thesis? Doubts had been raised by the ship owner and also other people about est by owen, how worthy the ship was to set sail. Despite these doubts the mla guide thesis, ship owner decided to et decorum est by owen send the vessel on its voyage with all the people aboard believing that there was nothing wrong with the ship. Thesis? Around the pharma sales resume, midpoint of the mla guide thesis, journey the ship sank and killed all the people on elements board. Clifford leads us to believe that the ship owner was guilty of all the deaths of the people aboard his ship. The reason he is guilty of this is due to the ship owner. Words: 1104 - Pages: 5. . 1. When I began reading the chapter, I thought of argument as conflict between two or more party over a problem. However, once I had finished the chapter I believe that argument mean to solve a problem with no string attach. 2. One example of issues are everywhere, is at the store and you are deciding rather to buy banana or apple. Another example is Election Day, rather to vote for mla guide thesis one candidate over the other.

For an visual argument example: Unknown. “Just Do It.” Photo. Abailey40.wordpress.com 13 Feb. 2012. 20 Dec 2013 http://www.abailey40.wordpress.com This is a visual argument because it a Nike sign said “Just Do It”, however the young boy is just peeing on it. 3. A traditional argument example is the public debate among candidates for public office or among other individuals view. In India? Another example of tradition argument is Courtroom argument, with lawyers pleading before judge and jury. Consensual argument can happen in college class as your professor try to guide you to the final idea. Another consensual argument can happen in political science, because in politic science, you will need to take part in academic inquiry to come to a conclusion. Mla Guide? 4. Essay Lord Of The? For an argument to work best, you will need claim and support. 5. For an argument to fail, it might just be not enough true support, false facts, and cannot claim anything. 6. An example of ethical argument is a plan for effective and economical way to rebuild areas that are destroyed.

Another. Words: 445 - Pages: 2. Informal Fictive Kinship in Japan: a Summary of Argument. . Young 1 Virginia Young Dr. Mla Guide? Lawrence Wheeler Honors 101 13 November 2013 Informal Fictive Kinship in Japan: A Summary of Argument This essay will review the use of informal kinship within Japanese culture, as explored by Edward Norbeck and Harumi Befu. Through careful examination I shall analyze the central arguments as presented by Norbeck and Befu, the evidence used to support these arguments, how the evidence and argument complement one another, and the previous training and experience had by on dictatorship the authors that allows them to write a successful article. Thesis? Together Norbeck and Befu examine how the for kg, Japanese use of kinships terms can often give non-relatives the status of relatives. Their process of exploration on mla guide thesis this topic of the range for the usage of kinship terms are examined throughout four distinct sections in the article, with subsequent sections found within each.

This use of division helps to essay on dictatorship frame the mla guide thesis, argument of Norbeck and Befu in a manner that allows the reader to clearly understand the cultural usage of the varying forms of natural cosmetics, kinship and how it helps to define relationships among people. Thesis? The first section, “Background Consideration” describes the methods in which Norbeck and Befu gathered information - personal experiences, fieldwork, and thirty informants. Essay? Further reading introduces the general rules of kinships and how the method of kinships has been obtained from other cultures. Thesis? Based on my family essay the research conducted by Spier, the Japanese system of classification is. Words: 1534 - Pages: 7. . Thesis? Written by Jerome Lawrence and Robert E. Essay? Lee, the play Inherit the Wind is a fictitious spin off of the historical Scopes Monkey Trial of 1925, which debated the mla guide, concept of pharma sales, evolutionism vs. creationism and, in general, a person’s right to think. Brady and Drummond, two lawyers appointed to thesis Bertram Cates’ trial are both powerful characters, different yet they portray many similarities through their behaviour. Essay? Demonstrated through various personal flaws, strengths, and their own particular relationships with religion, both contrasting characters function as an important mechanism by which the play’s predominate theme of the importance of thesis, freedom of thought are emphasized. The ability to think, or exercise free thought is, philosophically, the foundation of essay flies, our existence. You can not become all that God created you to be until you embrace your identity — the unmistakably unique and flawed you that God intentionally made for mla guide a purpose. The high and almighty Brady was even flawed, he showed a great deal of love towards the public.

Before the time of radio and essay on dictatorship in india, television, if he controlled the media, he controlled the masses. Thesis? He became who the on dulce et decorum owen, community wanted to mla guide thesis hear, dependant of the flock of followers he had created behind him. Lavished with all their praise and lord of the, glory Brady built up an ample amount of confidence in himself. The power he had gained made him feel secure and he was always seeking for more, this becomes evident when he runs for president in three consecutive. Words: 1477 - Pages: 6. . | Research Paper | Inherit the Wind | | Ronald Ma | 103945967 | | Research Paper: Inherit the Wind “Inherit the Wind” is a film that addresses the age old debate on evolution vs creationism, and is based off of the Scopes Trial back in thesis, 1925. The film takes set in a fundamentalist town, Hillsboro, where a teacher, Bertram Cates, is essay lord of the flies, being held on trial for mla guide introducing some of Darwin’s theories of evolution to the kids in his class. Although being a very old film, it reveals a lot of the crucial problems and issues with society that is even apparent in today’s societies. The town of Hillsboro is depicted as a place filled with narrow minded people who blindly follow their statesman, Matthew Brady. Throughout this film, many reoccurring themes are seen. The many themes including but not limited to: individualism, fundamentalism, free speech, critical thinking and progress. When watching this film, the audience is immediately presented with two clear sides that are at conflict.

During the post discussion held in class, a classmate pointed out that many problems in today’s society stem from natural religion, and that many international conflicts are caused because of religion. Mla Guide? While this argument certainly has it merits, I do not believe this is the of argumentative essays, main focal point the film is trying to depict. There is no doubt that religion causes a split in the community but that is only because of how the mla guide, individuals choose to interpret and relay their sacred and biblical readings. Words: 1629 - Pages: 7. . Polito 1 Chris Polito Paola Brown Eng102 25 March 2008 Single Parent Struggle For many years, children growing up in a single parent family have been viewed as different. Being raised by only one parent seems impossible to many yet over the decades it has become more prevalent. In today’s society many children have grown up to become emotionally stable and successful whether they had one or two parents to show them the rocky path that life bestows upon all human beings. Essay Et Decorum Est By Wilfred Owen? The problem lies in the difference of mla guide, children raised by single parents versus children raised by both a mother and a father.

Does a child need both parents? Does a young boy need a father figure around? Does the government provide help for essay in india single parents? What role do step-parents and step-siblings play? With much speculation, this topic has become a very intriguing argument. What people must understand is that properly raising a child does not rely on the structure of a family but should be more focused on the process or values that are taught to these children as they learn to mature.

Children of single parents can be just as progressive with emotional, social and mla guide, behavioral skills as those with two parents. People claim that the only way for children to gain full emotional and elements essays, behavioral skills is to be raised by both a mother and a father. When a topic such as this one has a broad amount of mla guide thesis, variables it is impossible to essay on dictatorship simply link these problems to only having one parent. In the. Words: 1286 - Pages: 6. Inherit the Wind Argument Summary.

. Inherit the Wind is an excellent film created after the play of the same name based on thesis the 1925 Scopes Monkey Trial. Cosmetics? While based on an actual court case and displaying identical ideas throughout the film, Inherit the mla guide thesis, Wind is a completely fictional story. It begins with a school teacher named Bert Cates, having been arrested for teaching evolution to his sophomore science class. Bert was not at all sorry for defying the essay et decorum est by owen, law prohibiting that sort of teaching. He was standing by mla guide thesis his idea that any man should have the right to think what they want, and never actually dispelling any ideas of Christian creation or claiming evolution to be fact, but theory. Then Rachel Brown, Bert’s girlfriend and the daughter of Reverend Brown visits Bert in jail. Rachel is greatly conflicted between the opposing beliefs of elements, her boyfriend and thesis, her father, who happens to in india be a known spiritual leader in the town of mla guide, Hillsboro where the story takes place.

Rachel knew her father never favored Bert and once he hears about the teacher filling students’ ears with what he considers “Atheistic filth”, she would be torn between supporting either of the men she loved. Rachel preemptively tried to convince Bert to plead guilty to no avail. Questions Lord Of The Flies? Soon after, to Bert’s surprise, word gets around that Matthew Harrison Brady, three-time presidential candidate, and leader of the crusade against evolution, has volunteered to mla guide thesis be the prosecuting attorney against him. Here the film starts to paint a picture of essay est by wilfred owen, the. Words: 1328 - Pages: 6. . Argument Essay Unit: Lesson Plan and Class Activities Global Learning Outcomes for mla guide thesis this Unit *In the course of completing the assignment students will: • Learn to compose an argumentation-oriented thesis • Defend their thesis with academic-quality research that is properly sourced and cited as per the standard of university level writing • Anticipate and elements of argumentative, respond to counterarguments • Learn to critically engage the thesis, revision process through draft writing, instructor conferencing, and peer commentary • Respond the work of their peers as peer reviewers while providing relevant, productive feedback Class 1 – Introducing the Classical Argument Essay *Daily Learning Outcomes: • Reflect on Informative Essay • Introduce Classical Argument Essay • Break down the my family, assignment sheet *Activity 1: Individual Reflection / Class Discussion (15 min) - Students open their portfolios and journals then reflect for. 10 minutes on their experiences during the Informative Essay Unit - Discuss reflections as a class *Activity 2: Introduce Classical Argument (20 min) - Have students bring a hard copy of the thesis, assignment to class with a highlighter: a. Essay? Get into groups of 4 b. Read the sheet aloud, highlighting all the action verbs c. Discuss the sheet as a group as instructor makes rounds *Activity 3: Mini-Lecture on Assignment /Questions (15 min) - Powerpoint slides “The Features of an Academic Argument. Words: 4392 - Pages: 18. . The construction last year of a shopping mall in downtown Oak City was a mistake. Since the thesis, mall has opened, a number of local businesses have closed, and the downtown area suffers from an acute parking shortage. Arrests for crime and vagrancy have increased in nearby Oak City Park.

Elm City should pay attention to the example of the on dictatorship in india, Oak City Mall and deny the application to build a shopping mall in Elm City. Mla Guide? Analyzing this argument brings up a lot of questions to whether this is pharma sales, a relevant argument or not. A lot of assumptions are made without enough facts to support them. It can be said that the mall could have directly or indirectly been a part of the problems. The problems are: Increase in crime and vagrancy, businesses closing, and a parking shortage.

It is not logical to say that it is sole cause of the situation. This argument states that the mla guide thesis, building of the mall is the reason that some businesses have went out of business. To say that the mall and the closes of the businesses go hand in hand is not totally accurate. There are a number of reasons that could have led to the closing of the of argumentative essays, businesses. For one example, you could say that a change in the economy might have led to the closures. Mla Guide Thesis? If this occurred after the holidays, it could say that people spent most of their money during this time and it could have hurt some businesses beyond the point of repair.

Also, this argument doesn?t state what kinds of businesses had troubles. If. Words: 665 - Pages: 3. . Richard Domenech l Professor Gomez 3/10/16 Proposal: Inherit the questions lord of the flies, Wind “Inherit the mla guide thesis, Wind” is et decorum est by owen, a riveting tale about what is right and wrong, Religion or Evolution. I have chosen to Write about Drummond and his ideologies and views on not only the thesis, bible but evolution as well. Drummond, being the pharma, defense attorney for thesis Cates, he argues against elements a biased court to mla guide prove to a well religious town that not only is pharma resume, Cates innocent for believing in thesis, Darwin’s evolution theory, but that the law should not demand everyone to have one way of thinking. From the very beginning Drummond always seemed to be a fair character. He is perceived to be a very good lawyer and even a celebrity to the town, but at the same time being ridiculed as being “the devil.” Throughout the my family essay for kg, entire case he does not take to any particular side, religion or evolution, even though he is defending Cates, he builds his case against the town by trying to argue that everyone has their own right to mla guide think and make their own decision. Not very easy for him due to the fact that the entire court room is unfair to him and Cates in their beliefs.

I will argue that what Drummond was looking for right from the start was a fair court and case. Instead he had to try to convince the town and jury to pharma sales resume think and judge fairly. I will use his, what used to be close, relationship with Brady and other characters to thesis support my claim. Some challenges i might face writing my piece would be the minimum page requirement and focusing on. Words: 282 - Pages: 2. . Nathan Munoz History 101 Prof. Smith-Trafzer 24 April 2014 Movie Paper The movie “Inherit the Wind” was a film that was originally released in pharma sales, 1960, however it has been remade several times since that time. It was directed by Stanley Kramer and written by thesis Jerome Lawrence and Robert Edwin Lee. My Family? It is based on the true story of John “Monkey” Scope’s trial of being convicted of teaching Charles Darwin’s theory of evolution in a high school, even though it was illegal in the state of Tennessee. The story is told in Tennessee around the mla guide, time of elements, 1925. The film shows issues between cultures about how some believe in thesis, evolution and some believe in the Church, however, the cosmetics essay, major issue is the one on how Americans can think for themselves. I feel the movie depicted the issues in neither a negative nor a positive manner.

I think it was more of a historical film than a film that takes a side on either side of the issue. It is negative in the fact that the way it was handled and the laws at the time thoroughly showed that it was illegal. Thesis? At the time, teaching the theory of evolution was illegal in high school. Flies? The thought of children learning of how humans came to be outside of what the bible described was blasphemy. The people showing hatred towards Bertram Cates, the name of the character in mla guide thesis, the film that portrayed Scope, was a prime example of the sales resume, way people viewed those who thought this type of way. I feel that it depicted society in a negative manner more than the situation itself. Words: 701 - Pages: 3. . Single Parent Struggle For many years, children growing up in a single parent family have been viewed as different.

Being raised by only one pare nt seems impossible to many yet over the decades it has become more prevalent. In today’s society many children have grown up to mla guide thesis become emotionally stable and successful wh ether they had one or two parents to show them the rocky path that life bestows upon all human beings. The problem lies in the difference of children raised by single parent s versus children raised by both a mother and a father. Does a child need both pare nts? Does a young boy need a father figure around? Does the government provide help for single parents? What role do step-parents and step-siblings play? With much speculation, this topic has become a very intriguing argument. What people must understand is that properly raising a ch ild does not rely on the structure of a family but should be more focused on the process or values that are taught to these children as they learn to matu re.

Children of single parents can be just as progressive with emotional, social and essay, behavi oral skills as those with two parents. Thesis? People claim that the only way for children to gain full emotional and behavioral skills is to natural be raised by both a mother and a father. When a topic such as this one has a broad amount of thesis, variables it is impossible to simply link these problems to only having one parent. My Family Essay? In the article.

Pay for Exclusive Essay -
How to Cite - Theses and Dissertations - Research Guides at

14 Skills and Values Employers Seek in Jobseekers. by Randall S. Hansen, Ph.D., and mla guide Katharine Hansen, Ph.D. Pharma Sales. Job Skills to list on your Resume. Deals with acting in a responsible and fair manner in mla guide all your personal and work activities, which is seen as a sign of maturity and self-confidence; avoid being petty. How to describe this skill on your resume: Conscientious go-getter who is highly organized, dedicated, and committed to professionalism. Employers probably respect personal integrity more than any other value, especially in light of the many recent corporate scandals. Essay Et Decorum Est By Wilfred. How to describe this skill on your resume: Seasoned professional whose honesty and integrity create effective leadership and optimal business relationships.

Deals with openness to new ideas and concepts, to working independently or as part of a team, and to carrying out multiple tasks or projects. Thesis. How to describe this skill on your resume: Highly adaptable, mobile, positive, resilient, patient risk-taker who is open to essay wilfred new ideas. Mla Guide. Employers seek jobseekers who love what they do and will keep at it until they solve the problem and get the job done. Pharma Resume. How to describe this skill on your resume: Productive worker with solid work ethic who exerts optimal effort in successfully completing tasks. 5.Dependability/Reliability/Responsibility. There#8217;s no question that all employers desire employees who will arrive to work every day? on time? and ready to mla guide work, and who will take responsibility for their actions. How to describe this skill on your resume: Dependable, responsible contributor committed to excellence and success. Employers want employees who will have a strong devotion to the company? even at times when the company is not necessarily loyal to its employees.

How to describe this skill on your resume: Loyal and dedicated manager with an excellent work record. Essay. 7.Positive Attitude/Motivation/Energy/Passion. The jobseekers who get hired and the employees who get promoted are the ones with drive and passion? and who demonstrate this enthusiasm through their words and mla guide actions. How to describe this skill on your resume: Energetic performer consistently cited for unbridled passion for work, sunny disposition, and upbeat, positive attitude. Look at it this way: if you don#8217;t believe in yourself, in your unique mix of skills, education, and abilities, why should a prospective employer? Be confident in yourself and what you can offer employers. How to describe this skill on essay lord flies your resume: Confident, hard-working employee who is committed to mla guide thesis achieving excellence.

9.Self-Motivated/Ability to essay in india Work Without Supervision. While teamwork is always mentioned as an thesis, important skill, so is the ability to work independently, with minimal supervision. How to describe this skill on your resume: Highly motivated self-starter who takes initiative with minimal supervision. No matter what your age, no matter how much experience you have, you should always be willing to learn a new skill or technique. Jobs are constantly changing and evolving, and you must show an openness to grow and learn with that change. How to describe this skill on your resume: Enthusiastic, knowledge-hungry learner, eager to pharma meet challenges and quickly assimilate new concepts. While there is some debate about whether leadership is something people are born with, these skills deal with your ability to take charge and manage your co-workers. How to describe this skill on your resume: Goal-driven leader who maintains a productive climate and confidently motivates, mobilizes, and coaches employees to meet high-performance standards. 12.Multicultural Sensitivity/Awareness. There is possibly no bigger issue in mla guide thesis the workplace than diversity, and jobseekers must demonstrate a sensitivity and essay on dulce et decorum owen awareness to other people and cultures. How to mla guide thesis describe this skill on your resume: Personable professional whose strengths include cultural sensitivity and an ability to build rapport with a diverse workforce in multicultural settings.

Deals with your ability to design, plan, organize, and implement projects and tasks within an allotted timeframe. Also, involves goal-setting. How to describe this skill on your resume: Results-driven achiever with exemplary planning and organizational skills, along with a high degree of detail orientation. Because so many jobs involve working in essay et decorum one or more work-groups, you must have the ability to work with others in a professional manner while attempting to achieve a common goal. How to describe this skill on your resume: Resourceful team player who excels at building trusting relationships with customers and colleagues. Mla Guide. Final Thoughts on Employment Skills and Values. Employability skills and personal values are the natural cosmetics critical tools and traits you need to succeed in the workplace? and they are all elements that you can learn, cultivate, develop, and maintain over your lifetime. Once you have identified the sought-after skills and values and assessed the degree to which you possess them, begin to market them by building them into your resume, cover letter, and interview answers) for job-search success. See also our Transferable Job Skills for Jobseekers.Click here to begin building your own resume! More Information about Employability Skills:

Skills Employers Seek, reporting on annual results from the National Association of mla guide Colleges and essay for kg Employers (NACE) survey of employers to determine the thesis top 10 personal qualities/skills employers seek. From the Career Development Center at Binghamton University. On Dulce Et Decorum Owen. Skills Employers Seek, from Loughborough University. Skills Employers Seek, from Psych Web Top 10 Soft Skills in Demand, from mla guide thesis LiveCareer Resume Skills Section, from my family for kg LiveCareer. Building Tools That Build Better Work Lives. Since 2005, LiveCareer’s team of career coaches, certified resume writers, and savvy technologists have been developing career tools that have helped over 10 million users build stronger resumes, write more persuasive cover letters, and thesis develop better interview skills.

Use our free samples, templates, and writing guides and essay for kg our easy-to-use resume builder software to help land the mla guide job you want. Dr. Randall S. Hansen. Dr. Randall S. Natural Essay. Hansen is founder of Quintessential Careers, one of the oldest and most comprehensive career development sites on the Web, as well CEO of EmpoweringSites.com. Mla Guide Thesis. He is also founder of MyCollegeSuccessStory.com and lord flies EnhanceMyVocabulary.com. He is publisher of Quintessential Careers Press, including the mla guide Quintessential Careers electronic newsletter, QuintZine. Dr. Essay Lord. Hansen is also a published author, with several books, chapters in thesis books, and hundreds of natural cosmetics essay articles. He’s often quoted in the media and conducts empowering workshops around the country. Finally, Dr.

Hansen is also an educator, having taught at mla guide, the college level for more than 15 years. Visit his personal Website or reach him by email at essay on dulce et decorum est by owen, [email protected] Check out Dr. Hansen on GooglePlus. Katharine Hansen, Ph.D., creative director and associate publisher of Quintessential Careers, is an mla guide thesis, educator, author, and blogger who provides content for Quintessential Careers, edits QuintZine, an electronic newsletter for jobseekers, and blogs about storytelling in the job search at A Storied Career. Katharine, who earned her PhD in essay lord of the flies organizational behavior from Union Institute University, Cincinnati, OH, is author of mla guide thesis Dynamic Cover Letters for New Graduates and A Foot in the Door: Networking Your Way into the Hidden Job Market (both published by elements essays Ten Speed Press), as well as Top Notch Executive Resumes (Career Press); and with Randall S. Hansen, Ph.D., Dynamic Cover Letters, Write Your Way to mla guide a Higher GPA (Ten Speed), and The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Study Skills (Alpha).

Visit her personal Website or reach her by e-mail at [email protected] Check out Dr. Hansen on GooglePlus. I AM A CAREER CHANGER This page is your key source for all things career-change related. You#8217;ll find some great free career-change tools and resources. Changing careers can be traumatic, especially if you have been in natural cosmetics essay your current career for a long time, but you do not have to go through the process alone or [] Quintessential Careers: Career and Job-Hunting Blog. Quintessential Careers: Career and Job-Hunting Blog Career and job-search news, trends, and scoops for job-seekers, compiled by the staff of Quintessential Careers.The Quintessential Careers Blog has moved!! These pages remain as an archive of our previous blog posts. Please check out the new and improved Quintessential Careers Blog for Job-Seekers and Careerists. Interview Advice Job [] The Quintessential Directory of Company Career Centers.

The Quintessential Directory of Company Career Centers Where job-seekers can go directly to the job/career/employment section of a specific employer#8217;s Website.Because more and thesis more companies are developing career and employment centers on their corporate Websites, Quintessential Careers has developed this directory, which allows you to go straight to the career and employment section of the [] Quintessential Careers: I am a Career Coach or Counselor. The Quintessential Directory of Company Career Centers Where job-seekers can go directly to the job/career/employment section of a specific employer#8217;s Website.Because more and more companies are developing career and natural cosmetics employment centers on their corporate Websites, Quintessential Careers has developed this directory, which allows you to go straight to the career and employment section of the [] Mighty Recruiter Mighty Recruiter. Mla Guide. Customer Service Customer Service. 800-652-8430 Mon- Fri 8am - 8pm CST. Sat 8am - 5pm CST, Sun 10am - 6pm CST Stay in touch with us.

Need Help Writing an Essay? -
MLA 8th Edition Citation Guide - Cardinal Stritch University

Price of mla guide gold – global gold market. 1.1 Background of Study. The global gold market has recently attracted a lot of attention and the price of gold is relatively higher than its historical trend. In 2008 and early 2009 most metal prices fell and the global economy was in recession. Many mining companies had difficulties surviving during this period. Questions? Some reduced their production rates and postponed projects while others switched to hedge instruments or long-term contracts to guarantee commodity prices.

Prerana,B. et al (2013) define the gold as the thesis, most precious metals and valuable. It’s become symbolic in life. Essay? Gold become symbol of purity, value, royalty and properties of combining these properties. Turk and Rubino (2008) define as gold become alternative for dollar since its collapse. Cash flows in thesis, mining projects are volatile and on dulce est by, are significantly influenced by the fluctuation of mineral commodity prices. The price and mla guide, production behavior of gold differs from most other mineral commodities. In the my family, 2008 financial crisis, the mla guide thesis, gold price increased by 6% while many key mineral prices fell and other equities dropped by essay lord of the flies, around 40% (Shafiee S. and Topal E.,2010). Like other goods, gold price depend on supply and demand. Gold is storable and the supply is accumulated over centuries. In global view, there are broad of studies on determinants that contribute to mla guide thesis prices of gold.

According to Toraman C, Basarir C, and Bayramoglu M. F., the variables that are thought affect the gold prices are oil prices, silver prices, USA exchange rate, USA inflation rates are analyzed from 1992 until 2010. Figure 1.1: Fluctuation gold price in Malaysia. The Figure 1 shows the fluctuation gold price in my family essay for kg, Malaysia. We can see that along the thesis, price of essay on dictatorship gold increase from 2006 until it reached its peak at 2011 until 2013 and slowly decrease until this year. Mla Guide? In Malaysia, nowadays many investors or people are good and educated enough to engage with gold. They will update the current gold prices in essay on dictatorship, order to grab the chances where they can buy gold at lower prices and sell it at high price later on. So, in our study, we want to determine the most important determinant of gold price. This study will begin with the problem statement and a little bit explanation of mla guide factors affecting gold price in the literature review. The following chapter will be discussed on the methodology that we have been used in order to determine the factors affecting gold price. We have four quantitative data and will try to model the gold price by using multiple linear regression. The result will be presented and the conclusion will be on the last chapter.

We will study the determinants of gold price in Malaysia by analyzing 9 years data from January 2006 until September 2015. 1.2 Problem Statement. Detrixhe (2011) highlighted that the questions lord flies, downgrade of S#038;P rating on mla guide, US Treasury Bond from AAA to AA+ was the reason for the highest price of gold breakthrough. Essay Flies? He mentioned that from the first quarter of thesis 1980, gold price vigorously increased from USD 38.50 per ounce to USD 631.10 per ounce. Since this trend ongoing until the gold price reached the of argumentative essays, peak level at August 2011. So, the gold price has the highest price of USD 1917 per ounce. Yi Tian (2011) said that, since the downgrade of S#038;P rating on mla guide, US Treasury Bond from AAA to elements of argumentative AA+, it led to US debt crisis. So, many investors lost their confidence towards US Paper Currency. So, they tend to shift their investment into gold that can protect their investment value. This is the reason of gold have higher demand and thesis, the gold price increase until USD 1917 per ounce in August 2011.

Choong et. al (2012) mentioned that some investor become worried due to high gold price. This is because gold price may not stay long lasting at current increasing trend. In Malaysia, Datuk Meer Sadiq Habib said that the elements essays, price of thesis 916 gold has dropped to RM156 per gram previously in the early of 2013. Utusan (2013) highlighted that according to Datuk Louis Ng, the gold price vigorously decreased not a bad news but it is a chance to a new investor. He also said, although the gold price dropped to very low price but previously the gold price has increased and maintain for a long time. Essay Est By Wilfred Owen? So, in our study, we would like to find out the factors that contribute to mla guide thesis the gold price in Malaysia. 1.3 Theoretical Framework. Figure 1.2: Theoretical Framework of Gold Prices in Malaysia. We have decided to essay flies use four independent variables to mla guide thesis find the most significant variable that contribute to the gold price in Malaysia.

The first independent variable is inflation rate. Inflation rate is a worldwide macroeconomic problem owing to questions lord its adverse implication for economic expansion. Gold price have attracted considerable attention for their potential effect on inflation. Second independent variable refers to silver price. Mla Guide Thesis? Silver price generally tends to exaggerate gold price and substitute goods of in india gold. Third independent variable is crude oil price. The main idea behind the gold and oil relationship is the increase in thesis, the price of oil result in my family for kg, increased prices of gasoline which is derived from oil. If gasoline is more expensive, than it is more costly to transport goods and their prices go up.

Lastly, exchange rate means that a rate which one currency may be converted into another. Gold is a prime candidate for a study of the effects on mla guide, commodity prices of fluctuation in my family, major currency exchange rates. 1.4 Research Questions. Below are the research questions for this study. The research questions consist of two questions which are; • What are the factors that affect the gold prices? • What is the most significant factor among inflation rate, silver prices, crude oil prices and exchange rate that contribute to gold prices?

1.5 Research Objectives. Below are the objectives that we want to thesis achieve. There are two objectives in this study. The objectives for this study are to pharma resume determine: • The significant factor that affect the mla guide thesis, gold prices. • The most significant factor among inflation rate, silver prices, crude oil prices and exchange rate that contribute to sales resume gold prices.

1.6 Research Hypothesis. Below are the thesis, research hypotheses in this study. The hypotheses are: • There is at least one independent variable among inflation rate, silver prices, crude oil prices and exchange rate that affect to pharma gold prices. • There is mla guide a significant relationship between inflation rate and gold prices. • There is a significant relationship between silver prices and essay questions of the flies, gold prices. • There is a significant relationship between crude oil price and gold prices. • There is thesis a significant relationship between exchange rate of one USD/MYR and gold price.

1.7 Scope and Limitation. This study focuses on the gold price for each month starting from January 2006 to September 2015. This means that it only involves 117 samples of data. The data that we used is the secondary data that are obtained from The Central Bank of Malaysia official portal and other international website. The data consists of essay four independent variables which are inflation rate, silver price, US exchange rate and crude oil price. Mla Guide? Other variable that may affect gold price are not use.

In this study, we gathered some statistics about gold prices and the factors that affect it in Malaysia. We are using multiple linear regression model to analyze the data. Essay Questions Lord Of The? The major conceptual limitation of all regression techniques is it can only ascertain relationships, but we can never be sure about the mla guide, underlying causal mechanism. 1.8 Significance of Study. Gold is the most precious metal that is popular for investment. Et Decorum Wilfred? Many investor buy gold as a way of diversifying risk especially through the use of future contracts and derivatives. Some people also buy gold not only because of its value but it also because it is easy to mla guide thesis store, easy to elements transport, and is very useful in mla guide thesis, many modern applications. In fact, all gold remains immensely valuable in the views of all governments. That is why every central bank of elements of argumentative any significance buys and holds gold in reserve in a world of almost universal paper money.

So, this research will help the investor and people to find the best time period to buy and trade the gold. Besides, they also can get better understanding about the factors that will affect gold price especially in Malaysia, 1.9 Definition of Terms. • Gold is a chemical element in its purest form; it’s a bright, slightly reddish yellow, dense, soft, malleable and mla guide, ductile metal. Gold is a precious metal which has a long and illustrious relationship and continues to do so.

Gold served as money until other form of currency were devised and lord flies, even now gold is thesis used for an investment (Michael, 2007). • Inflation rate is when the prices of some goods and services are increasing while the purchasing power falls. • Exchange rate means that a rate which one currency may be converted into another. It is being used when simply converting one currency to another such as for the purpose of essay on dulce est by travelling to another country or engaging in mla guide, speculation or trading in the foreign exchange market (Martin, 2011). • Crude oil is a mixture of naturally occurring hydrocarbon that is refined into diesel, gasoline, heating oil and literally thousands of essay questions of the other products called petrochemicals. Crude oils are named according to thesis their contents and origins and elements, classified based on their per unit weight (specific gravity) (Martiani and Rahfiani, 2009). • Crude oil price refers to the gasoline. As the price of gasoline increases, the charge for transportation to transport goods also increases. • Silver price refers to the price of silver that always have a good combination with gold or as a substitute good to replace gold. There are several researchers who had done the research on determinants of gold prices and several variables. For example, Choong et al. (2012) has carried out the study on determinants of gold prices.

Ismail et al. (2009) also had been done the research on forecasting gold prices using multiple linear regression model. So, this study concerns on the relationship between dependent variable which s gold prices and the predictor variables such as silver price, inflation rate, exchange rate and oil prices. Thesis? In this chapter, there will be some relevant researches that had been done recently by essay on dulce et decorum est by wilfred, the researchers around the mla guide, world. Of Argumentative? Most of them reported that all the predictor variables are significant in this study. 2.1 Gold price and silver price. There are some researchers who have done their research on gold and silver price. For example, Ciner (2001) reported that on the Tokyo Commodity Exchange in 1990s, there are no long-term steady relationship between gold and silver. Thesis? This is show these two market cannot be approached on my family essay for kg, the same market . Escribano and Granger (1998) stated that based on thesis, their study, they found that in certain periods, especially during bubble and after bubble period, cointegration may existed. They found that there is strong relationship found using the actual return of questions lord of the gold as the dependent variable and mla guide, silver as independent variable in essay flies, the regression. Tulley and Lucey (2006) as cited by Choong et al. (2012) mentioned historically, long run the steady relationship observed between gold and silver are strong and convincing. According to Lee and Lin (2012) as cited in Choong et al. Thesis? (2012), gold and silver can be substitute goods to each other.

Choong et al (2102) also reported using simple and multiple linear regression, it shows that silver and gold can be substitute goods to each other. So, they said that there is positive relationship between gold and silver. According to Choong et al. (2012), they reported Solt and Swanson (1981) results. Solt and Swanson (1981) mentioned that there is positive relationship in United States between gold and sales resume, silver markets. Although they found that gold and silver are positively related but they were not stable. So, they conclude that even though only weak correlation exists between gold and silver but there is still existed steady long-term relationship. 2.2 Gold price and inflation. The findings of relationship existed between gold and inflation was positively related. There are a few studies that have been done on mla guide thesis, the relationship between gold and inflation. For example, Siti et al. (2013) had mentioned there is significant relationship between gold prices and inflation rates.

So they conclude that they had achieved their objective since they would like to study if there is relationship between gold prices and inflation rate. According to Ismail et al. Resume? (2009), they found gold prices and thesis, inflation rates are positively relationship. According to Baur (2011) as cited by Choong et al. (2012), claims that in simple linear relationship between gold price and cosmetics, inflation, positive coefficients can be found. Multiple linear relationship have more strong results compared to simple linear relationship. According to Tully and Lucey (2007), they claims that insignificant relationship between gold price and inflation was found using GARCH approach (Choong et al., 2012). Mla Guide Thesis? Worthington and Pahlavani (2006) mentioned that gold price and inflation have strong cointegration relationship in their research findings. Lord Flies? So they concluded when the mla guide, long-run steady relationship existed between gold price and essay lord of the, inflation, the thesis, gold becoming more effectiveness as inflation hedge. Choong et al. (2012) stated that using both simple linear regression and multiple linear regression model and multiple linear regression model, they still found that positive and pharma resume, significant relationship existed between gold price and inflation.

They stated that the mla guide thesis, positive relationship was moving in same direction. This is show that gold are strong hedge against inflation. 2.3 Gold price and exchange rate. Choong et al. (2012) reported that between gold and natural essay, USA dollar trade weighted show significant and negative relationship existed. This is when US dollar decreased against other currencies, gold price will become higher and vice versa.

Choong et al. (2012) also claims that majority transactions of gold were in US dollar. When US dollar decreased against other currencies, gold price in US dollar increased in its value. Mla Guide? Soytas et al. (2009) as cited in Choong et al. (2012) said that gold can be used to essay lord of the hedge against US dollar exchange rate. Levin and Wright (2006) as cited in Choong et al. (2012), said that they applied different cointegration regression techniques in order to mla guide thesis examine the my family essay for kg, key factors of gold price movements. They find out that between changes in gold price with changes in the US dollar trade weighted exchange rate and mla guide, gold price lease rate, there are statistically significant relationships exited. This negative relationship between gold price and US dollar trade weighted also was supported by Ismail et al. (2009). They mentioned that gold price should change inversely against the US dollar. They stated that because majority of gold transactions in the world were quoted in US dollar. Akar (2011) found the relationship between stock exchange, gold and foreign exchange returns in Turkey from period of 1990 to 2010 by of argumentative, using dynamic conditional correlations GARCH model. His result of the study stated that dollar to gold relationship was positive throughout the sampling period except for 2010. Sujit K. S et al. (2011) said that through the simple relationship between currencies, there are no interconnection exists between exchange rate and gold price.

Choong et al. (2012) concluded that based on some researchers studies before, the thesis, results are seems to be mixed between gold price and US dollar exchange rate. So they stated that relationship is essay on dulce est by owen still not clear between the variables. Mla Guide Thesis? This issue will lead researchers to investigate the relationship between gold price and exchange rate. 2.4 Gold price and crude oil. On the previous study, the relationship between gold price and crude oil prices are found to be positive. Of Argumentative Essays? However, some researchers claims that bilateral and mla guide, unilateral relationship existed among gold prices and crude oil prices. Shafiee and Topal (2010) reported a positive correlation between gold and crude oil prices. Essay Questions Lord Of The? The correlation are very high which means that when oil price increases the gold price will also increase (Choong et al., 2012). Soytas et al. (2009) cited by mla guide, Choong et al. (2012), mentioned that gold price and oil price in the short run have positive significant relationship elasticity.

According to natural essay Narayan et al. (2010), the long run relationship between gold and oil spot increase (Choong et al., 2012). There was highly correlated found in the result of cointegration test. Oil market can be used in mla guide thesis, order to forecast gold market price and vice versa and et decorum, it is show that bilateral relationship existed among them. Zhang and mla guide, Wei (2010) found significant unilateral linear Granger causality between crude oil and the gold markets existed increase (Choong et al., 2012). Essay On Dulce Owen? However, Liao and Chen (2008) reported that by using TGARCH model, gold price returns did not affect oil prices (Choong et al., 2012). Choong et al. (2012) concluded that using simple linear regression and multiple linear regression model, the relationship was positive and significantly between crude oil and gold price. Mla Guide Thesis? When crude oil prices increase, the cost of elements gold mining will also increase. So crude oil can be served as the main cost in gold prices.

Sujit K. S et al. (2011) said that through the simple relationship between currencies, there are no interconnection exist between crude oil and gold price. Overall, the relationship of gold prices between silver price, inflation, exchange rate and crude oil are seems to mla guide be positively related. My Family For Kg? However, the relationship between gold price and crude oil price are still unclear and need to study more. In this chapter, we will discuss the method that will be using to determine the factors that affect the gold price in Malaysia. The method that we found to be the most suitable for mla guide thesis this research is Multiple Linear Regression (MLR) method. Questions Flies? Thus, further explanation will be elaborated from the beginning of analyzing the data until we find the mla guide, best model and on dictatorship, accurate result. For the purpose of this study, we are using secondary data that have been obtained from The Central Bank of Malaysia official portal and other international website. From the website, we are only interested in collecting data related to silver price, inflation rate, exchange rate (USD/MYR) and crude oil price as they are our independent variables for this study. The data are recorded according to month.

The sampling period for mla guide this study covers a period of 10 years from January 2006 until September 2015. 3.3 Software used. In this study, we are using the latest versions (2015) IBM SPSS Statistics, Microsoft Word and Microsoft Excel. SPSS software is used to run automatic linear modeling regression to find the output for essays the significant variables. 3.4 Data Analysis Technique. In this topic, further explanation regarding to the process of systematically applying statistical techniques to describe and evaluate data is mla guide carried out. We will analyze the entire data and the findings will be reported in an appropriate way. 3.4.1 Descriptive Analysis.

Descriptive statistics is a basic analyze of the data like mean and lord of the flies, standard deviation. The average value of data shows the mean while the deviation of value from mean represent the standard deviation. Thesis? Descriptive statistics enables us to present the data in essay on dulce est by owen, a more meaningful way, which allows simpler interpretation of the data. The formula is shows as below: Where, n = sample size. x = correspond to the observed value. Where, n = sample size. x = correspond to the observed value. 3.4.2 Pearson’s Correlation Coefficient.

Correlation is used to determine the relationship or correlation between two numerical variables. Correlation coefficient, r is a measure of the degree of linear relationship between two numerical variables. r = 0 means no correlation, r = +1 means a perfect positive relationship and r = -1 means a perfect negative relationship. According to mla guide Norleha and Norhasliza (n.d) they rate the r as below: • 0.50 – 0.70 : moderate. • ? 0.90: very strong. 3.4.3 Multiple Linear Regression. Multiple linear regression is a statistical technique that uses several explanatory variables to elements essays predict the outcome of a response variable. The goal of thesis multiple linear regression is to model the relationship between the explanatory and response variables. We are using stepwise regression method because we want to improve a model’s prediction performance by reducing the variance caused by estimating unnecessary terms. For this study, the dependent variable is for kg gold price while independent variables are silver price , inflation rate, US exchange rate, and mla guide thesis, crude oil price that used to determine the factors that affect the price of pharma resume gold. The general model for Multiple Linear Regression : Yi = ?0 + ?1X1 + ?2X2 + …+ ?nXn + ? where i= 1,2, …, n. The model in this study:

Yi = ?0 + ?1X1 + ?2X2 + ?3X3 + ?4X4 + ?. Y : Gold price (USD/oz) X1 : Silver price (USD/oz) X2 : Exchange rate (USD/MYR) X3 : Inflation rate (%) X4 : crude oil prices (USD/barrel) 1. There is a linear relationship between dependent variable and independent variables. 2. The error terms are normally distributed. 3. It is assumed that the predictors are independent for one another.

4. The error terms are independent of one another (Autocorrelation) 5. Mla Guide Thesis? The error variance is constant (Homocedasticity) Firstly, multiple linear regression needs the relationship between independent variables and of argumentative essays, dependent variable to be linear. It is also important to check for outliers since MLR is sensitive to outlier effects. The linearity assumption can best be tested with scatter plots between predicted versus residuals. It is said to be linear when all points are random and no pattern. Secondly, multiple linear regression analysis requires all variables to be normal. This assumption can best be checked with a histogram and a fitted normal curve or a Q-Q plot. Normality can be checked with the thesis, goodness of fit test, for example the Kolmogorof-Smirnof test. Cosmetics Essay? If the data is not normally distributed, a non-linear transformation might fix this issue.

However, it can introduce effects of multicollinearity. Thirdly, multiple linear regression assumes that there is a little or no multicollinearity in mla guide thesis, the data. My Family Essay For Kg? Multicollinearity occurs when the independent variables are not independent from each other. A second important independence assumption is that the error of the mean is mla guide uncorrelated. Multicollinearity is checked against 3 key criteria: i. Tolerance – it measure the essay on dulce est by owen, influence of one independent variable on all other independents variables. T 10, so multicollinearity exist. Fourthly, multiple linear regression analysis requires little or no autocorrelation in mla guide, the data. Autocorrelation occurs when the residuals are not independent from each other.

It can be tested with Durbin –Watson test. As a rule of thumb values 1.5. Search our thousands of essays: If this essay isn't quite what you're looking for, why not order your own custom Finance essay, dissertation or piece of coursework that answers your exact question? There are UK writers just like me on hand, waiting to help you. Each of cosmetics us is qualified to mla guide a high level in essay on dictatorship in india, our area of expertise, and we can write you a fully researched, fully referenced complete original answer to your essay question. Just complete our simple order form and thesis, you could have your customised Finance work in your email box, in as little as 3 hours. This Finance essay was submitted to essay et decorum wilfred us by mla guide thesis, a student in essay on dulce et decorum owen, order to mla guide help you with your studies. This page has approximately words.

If you use part of this page in your own work, you need to provide a citation, as follows: Essay UK, Price of gold – global gold market . Available from: http://www.essay.uk.com/essays/finance/price-gold-global-gold-market/ [05-10-17]. If you are the original author of this content and no longer wish to have it published on our website then please click on the link below to essay for kg request removal: 12-08-17 - Investment Banking 26-05-17 - Evolution of BASEL 21-12-16 - The effect of exchange rate and inflation on Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) - FINANCE FOR STRATEGIC MANAGERS - Adoption of IFRS – literature review - Initial Public Offerings - Implementation of the IFRS in mla guide thesis, Nigeria - DETERMINANTS OF VALUE ADDED TAX REVENUE IN NIGERIA 30-11-16 - Banking capital – Islamic banking 22-11-16 - Risk and expected return. We offer professional custom essay writing, dissertation writing and coursework writing service.

Our work is high quality, plagiarism-free and delivered on time. Essay UK is a trading name of Student Academic Services Limited , a company registered in England and Wales under Company Number 08866484 .

Write my essay -
Thesis or Dissertation - MLA Citation Style, 7th Edition - LibGuides at

Free Essays on Supersize Me Essays. SuperSize Me Essay 1) SuperSize Me shows that the food industry is to blame for the obesity epidemic in America. Mla Guide. Do you agree? –Agree. My Family. Throughout the film, SuperSize Me shows that the food industry is to mla guide blame for pharma sales the obesity epidemic in America. After watching the film, one would evidently come to.

Chris Dickson ANTH 235 – Anthropology of Food Professor Neitzel April 6, 2009 Super Size Me Extra Credit Move Review According to the statistics on obesity in America, at least 68% of Americans are overweight. Mla Guide. Of these people, at least 2-3% are considered morbidly obese and require surgery. Supersize Me The golden arches, the taco bell dog, the est by wilfred owen, Wendy’s girl, and mla guide thesis many other symbols have become well known in our society. Everywhere you turn there is essay on dictatorship a fast food restaurant waiting to take your order. Mla Guide. With Americas growing obesity rate you would think peoples willingness to eat fast food. english essay girls are better than boys. Girls are hard workers, mature individuals, and more aware than any boy has . from http://www.studymode.com/ essays /Girls-Are-Better-Than-Boys-873542.html. Girls Are Better Than Boys Free Essays 1 - 20 www.studymode.com/subjects/girls-are-better-than-boys-page1.html At key stage 1 to 3 girls. Summary Response: “ Supersize Me : It's Time to Stop Blaming Fat People for Their Size” November 18, 2013 Being Obese Is a Choice That Has Very Few Exceptions Alison Motluk believes that people who are obese shouldn't be to blame for their obesity. (562).

Motluk claims that “In 1992 about 13 percent. ?Educational Journey Essay Time has come tremendously faster than I expected have learned so much through 12 years of this educational experience. Pharma Resume. This experience itself has helped me realize what carrier I should pressure which is becoming a professional Comedian. Mla Guide Thesis. It’s going to take major planning. Running head: Narrative Essay on My Life Narrative Essay My Life Comm 105 Dianne Thibodeau Lorie Ray-Fisher Due August 13, 2009 My Life 2 I, like many others have lived a pretty hard life. Natural Cosmetics. Well for starters, mother use to hit me and mla guide thesis my younger sister, almost on a daily basis. didn’t have to hear these jokes, just in case. It became a bit of an issue for me . I bugged my family and friends not to make these jokes. People thought I was a bit of a wet blanket, but they did tone it down around me and I hope that thought twice before making those jokes in front of my family essay for kg Donna even. The Seven Army Vaues and Wha They Mean to Me.

Loyalty is a ,ajoir part of the mla guide thesis, army. Essay In India. LOyalty to thesis me is helping even when the cosmetics, person isnt willing to help them self or any one eles. I try to do what im told and be loyal to thesis the team.If i see some one down i try to helpas much as i can without them telling me everything. I know that i have been disloyal. Although McDonald’s had made much efforts to solve the problem, it still exsists.Then what should McDonald’s do to solve it? It is what this essay aims to figure out. 2. Current Situation The world is getting fatter, and sales resume packing on the pounds is not just for wealthy nations anymore. Mla Guide Thesis. . Why do I have to write an essay ? I just need help with my homework. Essay Questions Flies. It would be great if you could help me please. It's due tomorrow and this is taking to long. Thesis. I hope you enjoy your pizza. Thank you.

Pakhtuns Knowledge I downstairs Disown owns Die opened Isospin Keith Judo then Hallam . Words In high school my essays were about summarizing a chapter from pharma sales, a book or writing a short story. Mla Guide Thesis. There was no set length it had to essay flies be and there were not any specifics to thesis focus on such as to focus on a strong introduction or to focus on essay lord being organized when writing. The essays that I wrote in thesis high school. Sample College Essay #1 I never imagined that by swimming, a Vision Center in India would be built. And I certainly never thought so many people could be cured of blindness there. For the past twelve years of my life, my passion has been competitive swimming. Of The Flies. Mile after mile I train almost every single. College Essay #1 The economy is in a spiraling downfall, which continues everyday.

This makes it hard for students like me , to be able to mla guide thesis afford their continuing education. Jobs are difficult to find, and if one is obtainable, it would be of low pay or minimum wage for a student in essay on dictatorship in india or out of high. 102 21 April 2014 Final Reflective Essay During my time in Professor Schwartz’s English 102 class, I feel that I improved as a writer. I am now familiar with various types of argumentative essays and how to properly write them. Discussion assignments taught me how to review and synthesize articles. E-structor Response Form (Your marked-up essay is below this form.) HOW THIS WORKS: Your e-structor has written overview comments about mla guide, your essay in the form below. Your e-structor has also embedded comments [in bold and in flies brackets] throughout your essay . Thank you for choosing Smarthinking's OWL;.

food that can be prepared and served very quick, was introduced in the 1900’s. Greg Critser’s essay “ Supersize Me ” showed how fast-food became easier to get than home cooked food, and unhealthier. Mla Guide Thesis. In his essay , he showed how David Wallenstein came up with the idea of Supersizing, which is basically increasing. AP US Sample Essay 1 Patrick Henry said “Give me Liberty or Give me Death” In a well structured essay supported by facts, explain how the definition of “Liberty” may have changed for the colonists from pharma sales resume, years 1763-1783. Outline • Intro – How the definition of “Liberty” changed. • Supporting. Informative Essay Provide an explanation You must use 2 of the “Key Words” in your essay . Question: What is one central idea expressed through all the texts, and how is the mla guide thesis, central idea developed? Thesis—Rough Draft: In the my family essay for kg, articles “On Compassion” by Lazaear Ascher and “Just Walk on thesis By. How to Write a Good Essay Probably the most important thing you need to know in elements university is thesis how to put together a good essay or assignment.

In college, the grading of all essays , assignments, and essay lord of the theses is mla guide done in accordance with standard requirements, and yet year after year many students fail to. Bowling for Columbine Essay How does one describe the image of natural cosmetics essay a killer, a person or even a society? The answer is we cannot nor can we blame shocking shootings on a single person, event, artist, opinion or way of life . In the documentary movie Bowling for mla guide thesis Columbine, directed by Michael Moore who. ?College essay #2 Everybody should have at least one unique quality which distinguishes them from sales resume, others and makes them a better person. Being an enjoyable, happy, and positive person will make people want to be around them more. It makes time more pleasurable for everybody surrounding them. It creates. This essay is written from the mla guide thesis, point-of-view of an average 20-something-year-old American. When my professor assigned an essay on Judaism, my first thought was ‘no problem’. My second thought was wondering if what I already knew would be enough. After all, I have had some world history classes.

the author’s very first paragraph of his non-fiction essay , “I’ll take the best picture, please”. The first paragraph is one of the most important, because you need to really grasp the reader’s attention. This close analysis assignment has made me realize what the author wanted to write about, what he. ?Analyzing Written Essays WK2 ENG 101 For my first analysis, I chose the Lucy Stone Biography “A Soul as Free as the Air”, which is an Expository Essay that gives examples, facts, written in a fair and impartial way which can be called non-biased. Also the writer uses the natural cosmetics essay, third person for the point. How to Write an Essay ANALYSE THE ESSAY QUESTION 1 ) Identify Keywords: -Focus-Keywords: Set out the topic; tell you what to write about, always keep them at front of your mind. -Approach Keywords: Tell you what you are required to mla guide thesis do with the essay on dictatorship, topic, how to approach the topic, rather: how to. ? Week Two: Narration Essay Revision Daniel Petry Keiser University Narrative Essay It was a warm summer day in south Louisiana, the smell of thesis fresh cut grass was in the air.

It’s my first game playing pitcher in our summer baseball league. I have never been so nervous in my life. College Essay Prompt: Some students have a background, identity, interest, or talent that is so meaningful they believe their application would be incomplete without it. If this sounds like you, then please share your story. Essay On Dictatorship In India. My love for the outdoors is unimaginable, no one person can actually. Assignment #12- Satirical Poem Expository Essay What did you think of the mla guide, poems that you just read? Which one are you going to choose? For this final assignment for questions flies the Poetry module, I want you to choose either the poem ‘Green Memory’ by Langston Hughes OR ‘St.

George’ by Nancy Senior. Once you have. The news is supposed to review facts, documentaries are supposed to observe real life. With reference to Supersize me and Outfoxed do you agree with these statements? Introduction Supersize me is a documentary based on making people aware about mla guide, obesity and Outfoxed is a documentary that examines media. 093 has tremendously helped me to understand the basic concepts of of argumentative English and has well prepared me for what will be expected in mla guide thesis English Composition I. I have learned things in English 093 that will not only help me in English Composition I but things that will help me in life. I think the skills.

here are countless ways to begin an natural essay essay effectively. As a start, here are 13 introductory strategies accompanied by examples from a wide range of professional writers. State your thesis briefly and directly (but avoid making a bald announcement, such as This essay is about . . Mla Guide Thesis. .). Essay Questions Lord Flies. It is time, at. CLRC Writing Center Structure of a Personal Narrative Essay “Narrative” is a term more commonly known as “story.” Narratives written for college or personal narratives, tell a story, usually to some point, to illustrate some truth or insight. Following are some tools to mla guide help you structure your. memories have driven me in all my studies that I have taken and natural cosmetics will ever take. Mla Guide. Me watching my Mom working hard and pushing through with to kids and a third on the way.

My Mom has always been my inspiration so you can know that no matter what happens to et decorum est by me I will push through and make me a better person. Personal Essay Vicki S. Wendt Grand Canyon University: 5403NV December 8, 2013 Personal Essay Looking back over my personal life, I cannot say I focused much in education or research in one subject area as I acted as a sponge; soaking up formal education and mla guide life’s teachings. My father made. english was not sufficient enough. We did write short stories and cosmetics essays but not at thesis this level. I look back now and my family realized the teacher just held our hands and walked us through it. My first essay was a subject I knew a lot about, me . I had no problems with knowing what to say or how to describe how. for some compitative examas. That is why i need all free essays .These all free essays will help me for my studies and my growth. Mla Guide. I have lot of et decorum wilfred owen interest on mla guide thesis essays . Why because if i read that essays i will understand what the topic is . these essays are more usefull to my family essay for kg the students and all others official.

A Critique of Sherman Alexie’s The Joy of mla guide thesis Reading and Writing: Superman and Me Expectations can alter a person’s ability to establish an outcome of choice. Society determines the role that every individual must adapt to in accordance to age, gender, sexual preference, race, ethnicity, and/or class. oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo- oooAn essay is, generally, a piece of writing that gives the author's own argument — but the definition is vague, overlapping with those of an essay et decorum wilfred article, a pamphlet, and a short story. Essays have traditionally been sub-classified as formal and informal. Formal essays are characterized by. ? Responsibility to Obesity Argumentative Essay : Topic 1 By Wei Bai English 1D (11:00-12:30) Instructor: Buettner January 29, 2015 Increasing trends of obesity happens not only in the US, but is also in mla guide thesis other developing countries such as China. There were few overweight people in China. of Contents Mixed Strategies Essay #1 Page 1 Definition Essay Narration Essay Description Essay Comparison Essay Cause and Effect Analysis Essay Process Analysis Essay Mixed Strategies Essay #2 Course Outcomes Essay My mixed strategies essay follows a quiet guy who just wants. for reducing our risk for diseases like heart disease, cancer, diabetes and stroke. When you eat well, you are taking care of your body. The film “ Supersize Me ” and the book Mutant Message Down Under are showing us different diets.

You will see how eating effects your body. Essay. How many fast food restaurants. you can make a new title by skimming through the essay and mla guide thesis finding an pharma sales interesting sentence. The title appealing because it is mla guide simple about myself. The new title could be “Jessica's Life” or “How Jessica Is”, the sentence would just simply be about me . 2) How effective is the first paragraph at essay getting. Supersize Me” Versus “Dying to Be Thin” “ Supersize me ” versus “Dying to be thin” Introduction Over the last 20 years, obesity rates have doubled in thesis adults, and tripled in Adolescents. More than 65% of Americans are now overweight or obese. Cosmetics Essay. How did we get to thesis be so huge, and how can we fix it?

We live in a very toxic food Environment, where. as the essay et decorum est by, readers to mla guide keep reading? Or should I say, “What makes them tick?” One piece of literature that has stood out to cosmetics essay me was the thesis, book Naked by essay for kg David Sedaris. This book to me is by far the mla guide thesis, most interesting book I have encountered in a long time. Essay Lord Of The Flies. It’s not your average book. Instead of having just. ? Supersize Me Supersize Me is the mla guide thesis, perfect movie to watch to understand the importance of diet and eating habits.

It teaches us specifically about the dangers of fast food as well as what foods are better options! Supersize Me is a great teaching tool for flies all who watch. This documentary shows us the. Rhetorical Analysis of Supersize Me It is mla guide thesis without a doubt that fast food is causing many health and weight problems for of argumentative a large percentage of Americans’. In the documentary by mla guide Morgan Spurlock, Supersize Me , Spurlock decides to on dictatorship experiment with the mla guide, effects of eating too much fast food, McDonald’s in. driving on. Then, the closer and closer you got to heaven, it hit you like a Russian freight train…..that smell, that wonderful, mind blowing, slap me in the face nectar that could only come from two places; mother’s kitchen and McDonalds. Of course this love affair all started in for kg front of the television. In The Introductory Paragraph To This Essay About Essays.

?In the introductory paragraph to this essay about mla guide thesis, essays I will tell you that you don’t need an on dictatorship introductory paragraph, at least not of the 1) topic sentence 2) structural methodology 3) thesis statement varity that we were all taught in high school. What you do need is That Thing; maybe a question. Instructions and Worksheet for Writing a 5-Paragraph Essay. Instructions and Worksheet for Writing a 5-Paragraph Essay Step 1: Determine a Purpose for your Essay The following are the most common purposes for essay -writing: Narrative. an essay can narrate a sequence of events (i.e. the events surrounding the mla guide, fall of man in the Garden of Eden; the events. an essay either agreeing or disagreeing with Roland Barthes’ argument in his essay ‘The death of the Author’. Elements. Support your answer with reference to mla guide thesis any poem not on essay on dictatorship the Leaving Cert or First Year English course. In this essay I am going to give my opinions on the topic in Roland Barthes’ essay “The. ? Personal Essay - Gaming and thesis Me When asked to write another personal essay I could think of sales resume nothing more close to thesis myself now than video games. The more I think about it, the more video games have kept me going through life.

Relatable characters and interesting plots always keep me entertained. The. Analysis of Super Size Me Morgan Spurlock decided to make this documentary to investigate the fast food companies, and the effects of certain fast food chains products, particularly McDonalds, on the health of elements essays society. This Documentary explores the mla guide thesis, United States growing epidemic of obesity and natural essay diabetes. A Super-Sized Review Supersize Me is mla guide a film by Morgan Spurlock made in 2005. It is my family a very educational documentary which states and supports with a good amount of evidence, the importance of healthy eating. Mla Guide. Spurlock's film started out as an experiment to prove McDonald's wrong by eating their food. my former high school teachers had taught me everything I need for college, little did I know that I had no clue how to essay lord flies write like a good writer. I lacked the grammar skills I need in order to present the message I need to convey to thesis my audience in my essays , I did not know how to have sentence variety. 2-23-09 Supersize Me There are many influences on essay questions lord society today. Michael Novak stated that there were three influences on any society; that being political influences, economic influences, and mla guide moralcultural influences.

The moralcultural influences consists of the voluntary associations of a society. Rural Scholars essay What if a person had access to a physician who could not only provide care for them but also their growing family? What if there was a place where not only a medical care and preventative medicine was provided but also a lasting relationship could be developed. I believe that. 2. A Railway Journey - Essay Essay Introduction How pleasant is the memory of my last journey!

It is still fresh in my mind. There is special reason why this train journey is pharma sales a source of joy for me . An Invitation: During the last summer vacation, I received an invitation from my friend to. ? Examination 250494 Entry 1: Me ? A Writer- 04/02/16 Attitude: I am looking forward to finishing this course, because I am not proficient with writing papers. Mla Guide Thesis. I get nervous and anxious when I don’t know where to start. I spend hours sitting, trying to pharma sales brainstorm what to write and thesis how to my family essay for kg word them. ? Supersize Me – Video Questions Amanda Cai Food and Nutrition Period 5 1) How does McDonalds market its food to increase sales? By strategically placing pictures and words, advertisements are made in a way to thesis convince us to blindly purchase the product without a second thought.

It just so happens.